Gainesville’s District Teacher of the Year

Ana Hortman, a 4th grade teacher at Mundy Mill Arts Academy, is this year’s District Teacher of the Year for the Gainesville City School District.

As such, Hortman is the recipient of $10,000 from the Doug & Kay Ivester Foundation. Teachers of the Year for each of the other schools in the systems (listed below) each receive $500 from the foundation.

  • Centennial – Fancy Pettit
  • Enota – Rhonda Moss
  • Fair Street – Courtney Jones
  • Gainesville Exploration Academy – Noelle Martin
  • New Holland – DeAnna Stovall
  • Gainesville Middle East – Dr. Hannah Reaume
  • Gainesville Middle West – Jennifer Pendleton
  • Gainesville High – Sandra Claxton