Missing image

Hall Co. Administrator, Lumpkin Co. schools Finance Director on UNG’s ’20 under 40′ list

Hall County Administrator Zach Propes and Whittney McPherson, Director of Finance for the Lumpkin County School System are included on the 2023 University of North Georgia 20-under-40 list.

According to a UNG news release, the list is a way of honoring members of the UNG family for their personal and professional accomplishments or their distinguished service to others.  

“This year’s 20 Under 40 alumni are doctors, directors, entrepreneurs, officers, scientists, statesmen, educators, and innovators. They are lifelong learners who have become game changers,” Wendi Huguley, ’90, director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving, said. “They strive to make the world a better place, and the UNG Alumni Association is very proud to claim them as our own.”

  • Amberly Ellis, ’14, owner of a group practice providing mental health support.
  • Ashleigh Isaacson, ’12, a GBI field training agent, instructor and GBI Special Enforcement (SWAT) Team member.
  • Ben Filchak, ’11, co-owner of Deep Roots Landscape LLC and owner of Canopy Tree and Land Company, a sister company to Deep Roots. Filchak is also a co-founder of Hope for Hall.
  • Ben Jarrard, ’13, chief of staff to state Sen. Steve Gooch, who serves as Senate majority leader.
  • Blake Williamspartner, wealth advisor and member of the Board of Directors for SignatureFD LLC.
  • Charlie Barrett, ’19, chief of staff to Georgia Senate President Pro Tempore John F. Kennedy. He is also the owner and operator of a small carpet cleaning business located in Dahlonega, Georgia.
  • Claire Stevenson, ’17, serves UNG Alumni Association Board of Directors as Events chair and Award Committee member. She is also the marketing chair for the Women of UNG Board of Directors.
  • Cristopher Lopez, ’19, Chick-fil-A senior director of operations and franchise owner.
  • Derek Grimes, ’11, co-founder of Gateway Terminals.
  • Jared Arrant, ’13, a financial advisor with Edward Jones and president of the Gilmer County Rotary Club.
  • Jeffrey Teplis, ’08, Logistics Branch company grade section chief in the United States Army.
  • Keylee Brown, ’09optometrist and owner of Key Optique.
  • L. Michelle Seawright, ’09, is a board-certified family medicine physician and owner of Whole Hart Wellness, a direct primary care practice.
  • Madison Beaulieu, ’11, operations manager for Woodstock Economic Development. She manages Made Mercantile, a creative small business incubator, and is the founder of The Maker’s Mash, a pop-up shop of local makers.
  • Mallory Smith, ’14, assistant director of Foundation Relations at Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center.
  • Sarah Orr, ’16, a postdoctoral scholar at Georgia Tech and a postdoctoral fellow at the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
  • Sofia Bork Aun ’12, Truist Bank community affairs manager for the Georgia region.
  • Whittney McPherson, director of finance for Lumpkin County School System.
  • Zach Propes, ’09, Hall County county administrator.
  • Zack Loggins, ’14owner of Runners Fit Race Works, the official timer of the Peachtree Road Race.