Ga. Trend’s 500 Most Influential Georgians

The 2023 class includes at least 13 current or former Hall County residents:

Brandon Loftus, Director, ZF Group, Gainesville

Kit Dunlap, President & CEO, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

Tim Evans, VP Economic Development, Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

Cathy Cox, President, Georgia College & State University, Milledgeville, former Gainesville Times reporter

Tim McDonald, President, Lanier Technical College

Carol Burrell, President & CEO, Northeast Georgia Health System

Brian Arnold, President, Kubota Manufacturing of America Corporation, Gainesville

Russell McMurry, Commissioner, Georgia Dept. of Transportation (GDOT), former head of Gainesville GDOT office

Steve Syfan, Co-founder & Executive Vice-President, Syfan Logistics, Gainesville

(Also, on the list which was compiled before she passed away a few weeks ago is Ann K. Skleder, who at the time of her death was President of Brenau University)

To read what Georgia Trend had to say about each of them and the others on the list, click here Georgia Trend : Georgia 500 2023 (